Arun occupies the central southern area of West Sussex and is bordered by Chichester district to the west and Worthing and Horsham to the east, and has a population of over 155,000. The district is bisected by the River Arun and is divided between a broad rural area in the north of the district that contains Arundel and a host of small villages, part of which sits within the South Downs National Park, and an urban coastal strip that includes Bognor Regis and Littlehampton.   

Visit for more information about crime in your area

Find your local police station

Follow us on Twitter

Find us on Facebook

Your local team

Chief Inspector Jon Carter

Jon joined Sussex Police 25 years ago and was posted to Haywards Heath. He has worked in Response, Neighbourhood Policing, Roads Policing, Investigation and Custody as a PC, Sergeant and Inspector.

Jon returned to West Sussex as Operations Chief Inspector and is now the District Commander for Chichester and Arun.

"I am honoured to be able to work in this area as the District Commander, and am passionate about working with others to keep our community safe. I find the role immensely rewarding, and am proud to work with fantastic colleagues, both inside and outside of Sussex Police."

  • Inspector Jason Parry
  • Inspector Sharon Sawyer

  • Sergeant Christine Holyoake
  • Sergeant Daniel West
  • Sergeant Paul Coles
  • Sergeant Max Palfrey
  • Sergeant Amy Mcalees
  • Sergeant Matthew Phelps

  • PC Jared Gobey
  • PC Rachel Walsh
  • PC Harriet Kay
  • PC Hayley Wright
  • PC Maria Bowles
  • PC Elliot Crump
  • PC Rob Paterson
  • PC Thomas Fisk
  • PC Steven Self
  • PC Nick Meyer
  • PC Kieron Morgan
  • PC Liz Nelson

  • PC Victoria Aldridge
  • PC Daniel Sibun
  • PC Sarah Pack
  • PC David Phillips

Angmering and Findon

  • PCSO Beth Fidling

Arundel and Courtwick

  • PCSO James Elder


  • PCSO Ben Lander
  • PCSO Ronia Rateiwa

Bognor Regis East

  • PCSO Katie Harsley
  • PCSO Lisa Fowler
  • PCSO Chris Marsden

Bognor Regis West and Aldwick

  • PCSO Kacper Bajek

East Preston and Ferring

  • PCSO Katherine Houston


  • PCSO Justy Grant


  • PCSO Caroline Wilson

Littlehampton East

  • PCSO Geoff Gear

Littlehampton Town and Wick

  • PCSO Michelle Davies
  • PCSO Andrea Oakley


  • PCSO Natalie Shrimpton


  • PCSO Aaron Owen


  • PCSO Hannah Pipkin
  • PCSO Rebecca Bernier