Chichester district covers a large geographical area within West Sussex division and has a population of over 118,000. It encompasses Selsey at the south coast, the Hampshire border at Emsworth to the west, and the Surrey border as far as Camelsdale to the north.

There are 67 parishes in Chichester. Together with the City of Chichester, there are three towns (Midhurst, Selsey and Petworth) and the remaining parishes are villages.

Visit for more information about crime in your area

Find your local police station

Follow us on Twitter

Find us on Facebook

Your local team

Chief Inspector Jon Carter

Jon is the policing commander for Arun and Chichester and is responsible for the delivery of local policing in Arun and Chichester districts. He leads both the local Response Teams and the local Neighbourhood Policing Team consisting of both police officers and Police Community Support Officers who together are dedicated to protecting our communities, catching criminals and delivering an outstanding service to our communities.

Alongside his current role, Jon has a number of operational command roles including firearms and public order as well as being the force lead for Police Community Support Officers and anti-social behaviour. In these roles, Jon works with colleagues across the force to ensure that colleagues are able to deliver the best possible service to the public and that as a force we are making proportionate use of the legislation that is available, as well as commanding the deployment of officers with specialist skills to deal with specific incidents.

  • Inspector Jason Parry
  • Inspector Sharon Sawyer

  • Sergeant Christine Holyoake
  • Sergeant Daniel West
  • Sergeant Paul Coles
  • Sergeant Max Palfrey
  • Sergeant Amy Mcalees
  • Sergeant Matthew Phelps
  • Sergeant Ruth Ford

  • PC Jared Gobey
  • PC Rachel Walsh
  • PC Harriet Kay
  • PC Hayley Wright
  • PC Maria Bowles
  • PC Elliot Crump
  • PC Rob Paterson
  • PC Thomas Fisk
  • PC Steven Self
  • PC Nick Meyer
  • PC Kieron Morgan
  • PC Liz Nelson

  • PC Victoria Aldridge
  • PC Daniel Sibun
  • PC Sarah Pack
  • PC David Phillips


  • PCSO Baylee Reed

Chichester East

  • PCSO Rich Moorey

Chichester North

  • PCSO Jason Lemm
  • PCSO Reece Osborn

Chichester South

  • PCSO Jess Taylor  
  • PCSO Matt Isles 

Chichester West

  • PCSO Karen Turrell
  • PCSO Scott Wrein


  • PCSO Jack Keen  
  • PCSO Nathan Ford


  • PCSO Neil Billingham 

Rother Valley

  • PCSO Angelika Morge


  • PCSO Oli Broad
  • PCSO Jessica Giles  

The Witterings

  • PCSO Lucasz Kowalski