Eastbourne district is best known as being a seaside resort. It covers an area of 17.05sq mi, including 4 miles of shingle beach stretching from Sovereign Harbour in the east to Beachy Head in the west. The district is divided into the nine police beat areas which mirror the local council ward boundaries.

The majority of the district is urban and includes the traditional seaside promenade with its iconic pier and numerous Victorian hotels. As a seaside resort, Eastbourne derives a large and increasing income from tourism, with revenue from traditional seaside attractions augmented by conferences, public events and cultural sightseeing with its strong history of tourism it has a high transient population due to its popularity as a holiday destination, this includes foreign language students and university students based at the University of Brighton campus located in the town.

Visit police.uk for more information about crime in your area

Find your local police station

Follow us on Twitter

Find us on Facebook

Your local team

  • Chief Inspector Di Lewis

  • Inspector Sarah Taylor
  • Inspector Rachel Barrow

  • Sergeant Dave Sands
  • Acting Sergeant Martin Theelke
  • Acting Sergeant Ed Faulkner

  • PC Scott Franklin-Lester
  • PC David Elliott
  • PC Chris Holmes
  • PC Sean Corbin
  • PC Matt Adam

  • PC Lee Willsher
  • PC Rachel Bourne

Old Town, Ratton, Motcombe, Rodmill

  • PCSO Jaki Walker
  • PCSO Mike Camille
  • PCSO Tracy Honey

Hampden Park, The Hydneye, Willingdon Trees

  • PCSO Ania Raczynska
  • PCSO Jake Greathead
  • PCSO Mikki Gardner
  • PCSO Lisa Clarke

West Langney, Shinewater, North Langney, Langney Village

  • PCSO David May
  • PCSO David Kerr
  • PCSO Simon Crouch

Sovereign Harbour, Roselands & Bridgemere, St Anthonys & Langney Point, Kings Park & Kingsmere

  • PCSO Martin Hylands
  • PCSO Jake Hopgood
  • PCSO Clare Gell
  • PCSO Katie Clarke

Lower Meads, Meads, Seaside Town Centre, Upperton, Summerdown & Saffrons

  • PCSO Kelly Wilkins
  • PCSO Dan Brian-Davis
  • PCSO Jo Furlong
  • PCSO Julian Williams
  • PCSO Chloe Quinnell
  • PCSO Joe Clements