Horsham District comprises the town of Horsham and 32 rural parishes, with a population of just over 140,000 people. Horsham is a market town on the upper reaches of the River Arun, and on the fringe of the South Downs National Park, in West Sussex, England. 

Visit police.uk for more information about crime in your area

Find your local police station

Follow us on Twitter

Find us on Facebook

Your local team

Chief Inspector Sarah Leadbeatter

Sarah is part of the West Sussex Command Team and is responsible for the local policing of Adur, Worthing and Horsham districts. She leads the local Neighbourhood Policing Team consisting of both police officers and police community support officers as well as the Neighbourhood Response Teams who are all dedicated to protecting our communities, catching criminals and delivering an outstanding service to the local community.

Alongside her current role, Sarah is a Critical Incident Manager for the force, divisional lead for Stop and Search in West Sussex and is the force lead for tackling repeat victimisation.  Sarah polices her district with passion and enthusiasm, ensuring her staff keep victims and communities at the heart of everything they do.

  • Inspector Ben Starns

  • Sergeant Al Brodie
  • Sergeant Sarah McManamon
  • Sergeant Jason Stanley

  • PC Jim Botting
  • PC Jonathan Walker
  • PC Caroline Bailey
  • PC Callum Matchett

  • PC Sally Scott
  • PC James Munden

  • PCSO Andrew Reed – North Horsham
  • PCSO Damian Cecil – Southwater and Nuthurst
  • PCSO Karen Denness – Holbrook, North Horsham and Horsham
  • PCSO Kirsty Jackson – Barns Green, Brooks Green, Itchingfield and Shipley
  • PCSO Hannah Hall – Colgate, Faygate, Rusper, St Leonards Forest and Lower Beeding
  • PCSO Steven Priest – Horsham Hurst
  • PCSO Tracy Bicknell – Bramber Castle, Steyning, Upper Beeding, Ashurst and Woodmancote
  • PCSO Joseph Marimla-Alvaro  – Storrington, Amberley, Ashington, Washington & Wiston
  • PCSO Alice Moore – Henfield, Partridge Green, Cowfold, West Grinstead and Shermanbury
  • PCSO Luke Downham – Broadbridge Heath, Slinfold, Warnham and Rudgwick
  • PCSO Christopher McCavish – Horsham Riverside and town centre
  • PCSO Michael Gamble – Storrington & Pulborough, West Chiltington and Thakeham
  • PCSO Adrian Bell – Broadbridge Heath, Slinfold, Warnham and Rudgwick
  • PCSO Jake O’Donovan – Pulborough and Coldwaltham
  • PCSO Graeme Foster - Steyning and Henfield
  • PCSO Joel Beasley - Billingshurst